Skip to main content


The Oakland Interfaith Gospel Choir (OIGC) brings together singers and instrumentalists who embody a community of diverse races, cultures, and faiths. The choir’s mission is to inspire joy and unity among all people through black gospel and spiritual music. Celebrating its 33rd season, OIGC was born out of a gospel music workshop led by Terrance Kelly at Living Jazz’s Jazz Camp West. The choir has since performed with Joshua Nelson, the Prince of Kosher Gospel; Edwin Hawkins; Cece Winans; San Francisco Gay Men’s Chorus; Five Blind Boys of Alabama; Barry Manilow; and the Duke Ellington Orchestra. The ensemble made its San Francisco Symphony debut in last season’s Holiday Soul performances. OIGC has appeared on Grammy-winning albums by Linda Ronstadt, MC Hammer, Tramaine Hawkins, and others. OIGC Artistic Director Terrance Kelly is a director, composer, and arranger. His credits include choral arrangements on albums by Linda Ronstadt and the Kronos Quartet, and gospel arrangements of popular music for TV and video soundtracks. Mr. Kelly is recipient of an Emmy award, a Local Heroes Award, the Dr. Edwin Hawkins Excellence Award, and was honored at the Gospel Music Awards. Recognized as Best Choir Director in the East Bay Express in 2015, he currently serves as Minister of Magnification at Oakland’s Imani Community Church.

December 2018 


Brenda Bailey Powell
Meliney E. Brooks
Amy Clark
Leola Clark
Kaori DeNoia
Heather Figueroa
Mary Ford
Lynne Gurewitz
Asha Howard
Grace Kamau
Mia Lebron
Maria Long
Linda Mack
Teresa Mack
Loren Madden
Frances Messano
Kellie Morlock
Misha Safran
Valeria Scott
Kelsie Scruggs
Jennifer G. Shelton
Cathy Warren

Francesca Alfajora
Ashley Anderson
Rose Armin-Hoiland
Isa S. Chu
Annette Coffey
Liz Colt
Barbara Ann Davis
Lindsay K. Elam
Cheryl Espinosa-Jones
Deirdre Fogarty-Harris
Fiona Fotherby
Sophie Gardner
Kathy Guido-Respicio
Sharon Hymes-Offord
Stormy King
Stephanie Miller
Deanne O'Connor
Theresa "Cookie" Priester
Jyoti Rao
Farley Walker
Becky Watson
Kate Weinstein
Danielle White  

Jeff Bellaire
Peter Bland
Don Bonner
Michael Callahan
Cyril Drame
Aaron Draper
Renee EB-Walton
Cheryl Garner
Charlotte Gilbert
Joseph Hawkins
Lara Hermanson
Gracie Jones
Ryoko Kobayashi
Tessa Loehwing  
Manuel Mendoza
Daniel Pinkham
Carl Resnikoff
Vernon Staggers
Jeff Stange
Daniel Strauss
Paul Thompson
Tom Wright

Paul Daniels
Jim Fisher
Larry Gaines
Jim Hooper
Jason Horlador
John Hurst
Jack Mahan
Bernadette McDonald
David Page
James Powell
Jared Wagner   

David Belove- Bass
Louis Burrell- Keys
Ben Heveroh- Keys
Miles Lathan- Drums

Terrance Kelly- Artistic Director
Mark DeSaulnier- Executive Director
Briget Boyle- Production Manager
Sophie Gardner- Office Manager