Michael Tilson Thomas & Gil Shaham: Music of Tchaikovsky SF Symphony at Frost, Presented by Stanford Live

View Tickets Browse Concerts


San Francisco Symphony

Gil Shaham

First Violin


Violin Concerto
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 4

Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.


Frost Amphitheater

Wed, Jul 10, 2019 at 10:30PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Michael Tilson Thomas leads the SF Symphony in the inaugural series performance of an all-Tchaikovsky program featuring the composer’s exhilarating Symphony No. 4--a whirlwind of electrifying emotion and cinematic imagery--and his achingly beautiful Violin Concerto, performed by the brilliant Gil Shaham. Famous for his formidable technique and generosity of spirit, Shaham ranks among the greatest violinists of our time.

Concert Extras

All concerts take place at:
Frost Amphitheater
Stanford University
351 Lasuen Street
Stanford, CA 94305

Additional Information
Seating Chart
Directions & Parking
What to Bring
Food + Drink
Accessibility & Services

Presented By 

Official Media Partner 

Please wait...