View Tickets Browse Concerts


Jane Glover


San Francisco Symphony Chorus

San Francisco Symphony


Magnificat, BWV 243

Johann Sebastian Bach
Concerto for Oboe and Violin in C minor, BWV 1060
Johann Sebastian Bach
Spectacle of Light
[San Francisco Symphony Premiere]
Stacy Garrop

Music for the Royal Fireworks

George Frideric Handel


Davies Symphony Hall

Thu, Apr 13, 2023 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

Davies Symphony Hall

Fri, Apr 14, 2023 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

Davies Symphony Hall

Sat, Apr 15, 2023 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Jane Glover leads the SF Symphony in a program of Baroque favorites. The SF Symphony Chorus stars in J.S. Bach’s sublimely joyous Magnificat, a work as robust as it is poised, while Concertmaster Alexander Barantschik and Principal Oboe Eugene Izotov take center stage for one of Bach’s double concertos. Stacy Garrop’s Spectacle of Light takes inspiration from a drawing of a pyrotechnical spectacle in 1749, the very same fireworks show for which George Frideric Handel wrote Music for the Royal Fireworks.  

Please wait...