View Tickets Browse Concerts



Gaspard de la nuit
Maurice Ravel
Selected Études
Frédéric Chopin
Piano Sonata No. 2
Sergei Rachmaninoff


Davies Symphony Hall

Wed, Mar 23, 2022 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

American pianist Drew Petersen makes his Davies Symphony Hall debut with a selection of Frédéric Chopin’s famed and evocative etudes, followed by Maurice Ravel’s devilishly demanding Gaspard de la Nuit. The evening concludes with Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Sonata, which begins with a rush of notes and continues on a dramatic trajectory through to the optimistic and victorious finale.

For more information, including full program notes, visit the San Francisco Symphony’s digital program book platform at or text “SFS Concert” to 55741.

Please wait...