Open Rehearsal: Mozart, Verdi, and Elgar 

View Tickets Browse Concerts


Francesco Lecce-Chong


San Francisco Symphony


Ballet Music from Idomeneo, K.367

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K.491

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Overture to I vespri siciliani


In the South (Alassio) 

Edward Elgar


Davies Symphony Hall

Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 1:00PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Conductor Francesco Lecce-Chong leads a dynamic performance of operatic and symphonic treasures by Mozart and other masters. Experience the brilliant orchestral color and charm of 24-year-old Mozart’s rarely performed ballet music from his opera, IdomeneoThen, kinetic French pianist David Fray tackles the turbulent maelstrom of the composer’s Piano Concerto No. 24. Also on the program, Verdi’s powerful overture to his grand opera I vespri siciliani, and the vivacious Mediterranean postcard of ElgarAlassio.

Concert Extras

Inside Music: an informative talk by Laura Stanfield Prichard, begins one hour prior to concerts. Free to ticketholders. Learn More.


Please wait...