View Tickets Browse Concerts


Joshua Weilerstein


Alexi Kenney


San Francisco Symphony


Study for Strings
Pavel Haas

Violin Concerto

Jean Sibelius
Symphony No. 9, From the New World
Antonín Dvořák


Frost Amphitheater, Stanford

Fri, Jul 7, 2023 at 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Spend a magical evening under the stars with friends and family this summer as the SF Symphony returns for four concerts at Frost Amphitheater on the Stanford University campus. Join us for some music al fresco at the tree-lined lawn of this beautiful outdoor venue!

In his New World Symphony, Antonín Dvořák frames his impressions of the music he heard in America through the lens of his Bohemian roots. Led by Joshua Weilerstein, the program opens with Alexi Kenney performing Jean Sibelius’ Violin Concerto, an impassioned showpiece written by a composer whose first love was the violin.

This concert is also being performed at Davies Symphony Hall on Thu, Jul 6, 2023 at 7:30pm. LEARN MORE

Lead sponsorship for the San Francisco Symphony’s performances at Frost Amphitheater provided by The Sakurako & William Fisher Family.

Please wait...