Skip to main content

Michael Morgan Conducts the SF Symphony

View Tickets Browse Concerts

& Performers

Michael Morgan


San Francisco Symphony


La gazza ladra Overture 

Gioachino Rossini

Pas de Six from William Tell 

Gioachino Rossini

Symphony No. 3  

Louise Farrenc


James P. Johnson


Davies Symphony Hall

Fri, Jul 23, 2021 at 7:00PM

Buy Tickets

Frost Amphitheater

Sat, Jul 24, 2021 at 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Lead sponsorship for the San Francisco Symphony’s concerts at Frost Amphitheater provided by
The Sakurako & William Fisher Family.

Event Description

Michael Morgan conducts the zesty overture to Gioachino Rossini’s opera La gazza ladra, along with a playful Pas de Six from William Tell. Louise Farrenc’s revelatory Symphony No. 3 from 1847 takes center stage, while the program concludes with James P. Johnson’s Roaring Twenties hit, Charleston.