BEETHOVEN250 Violin Recital with Anne-Sophie Mutter

View Tickets Browse Concerts


Anne-Sophie Mutter


Lambert Orkis



Violin Sonata No. 4 in A minor  

Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Sonata No.5 in F major, Spring

Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Sonata No. 9 in A major, Kreutzer

Ludwig van Beethoven


Davies Symphony Hall

Sun, Jan 26, 2020 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Violin royalty Anne-Sophie Mutter plays three of Beethoven’s most famous and revered sonatas in a Beethoven250 program that celebrates music’s most iconic composer. A San Francisco Symphony 2019-20 Artist-in-Residence, Mutter and her longtime piano collaborator Lambert Orkis present a recital that opens and closes with gusto: the nervy Sonata No. 4 blasts out of the gate while Sonata No. 9, Kreutzer, is a thoroughbred piece—full-blooded and passionate. Centering the evening is the deeply felt, sunlit Sonata No. 5, Spring, a work to which Mutter brings her trademark deftness, eloquence, and artistry.

Sponsored in Part by

This project is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts

Please wait...