Michael Tilson Thomas & Gil Shaham: Music of Tchaikovsky SF Symphony at Frost, Presented by Stanford live

Browse Concerts


San Francisco Symphony

Gil Shaham


Event Description

Michael Tilson Thomas leads the SF Symphony in the inaugural series performance of an all-Tchaikovsky program featuring the composer’s exhilarating Symphony No. 4, a whirlwind of electrifying emotion and cinematic imagery—aptly nicknamed the “War Horse,”—and his achingly beautiful Violin Concerto performed by the brilliant Gil Shaham. Famous for his formidable technique and generosity of spirit, Shaham ranks among the greatest violinists of our time.

Please wait...