Skip to main content

Leonidas Kavakos in Recital

View Tickets Browse Concerts

& Performers

Leonidas Kavakos

First Violin


Violin Sonata No. 4 in A minor, Opus 23

Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Sonata No. 1 in F minor, Opus 80


Rhapsody No. 1 for Violin and Piano


Sonata No. 3 in A minor, Opus 25, in the Rumanian style



Davies Symphony Hall

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 10:30PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

“I doubt if there is more than a handful of violinists alive who can match Kavakos in the tonal variety, accuracy and speed of his harmonics” (Gramophone). Don’t miss the brilliant Leonidas Kavakos, renowned in his native Greece and across the world for his “superbly articulate” and “rapturously lyrical” playing (The Guardian) in a “deeply absorbing performance” (San Francisco Classical Voice) at Davies Symphony Hall.