András Schiff in Recital

View Tickets Browse Concerts



Fantasy in F-sharp minor, Opus 28

Felix Mendelssohn

Piano Sonata in F-sharp major, Opus 78

Ludwig van Beethoven

Eight Piano Pieces, Opus 76

Johannes Brahms

Seven Fantasies, Opus 116

Johannes Brahms

English Suite No. 6 in D minor

Johann Sebastian Bach


Davies Symphony Hall

Sun, Apr 15, 2018 at 10:30PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description


Performing recitals that are “among the most memorable in recent SF Symphony offerings… elegant, intimate, now playful, now dramatic, always sincere and honest” (San Francisco Chronicle), András Schiff’s artistry takes center stage in part one of a concert duo that celebrates Brahms and the masters who inspired his music. Hear Brahms’ Eight Piano Pieces, works that play with color, character, and meter in a prismatic display of musical genius, as well as piano masterworks by Bach, Beethoven, and more.

Concert Extras

Guest artist signing: Pianist András Schiff will be available for autographs following the April 15 concert. Signing takes place in the orchestra lobby, near the Symphony Store.

Ravel in America
Discover more about the life and work of composer Maurice Ravel and his connection to the San Francisco Symphony in a special exhibition located on the First Tier. Learn More.

Please wait...