Youth Orchestra Committee

The Youth Orchestra Committee works with the Symphony administration and the Youth Orchestra Music Director to determine the goals, operation, budget, and fundraising plans for the Youth Orchestra.

Youth Orchestra Committee   Youth Orchestra Staff
Mrs. James C. Paras, Chair
Paul A. Bissinger, Jr.
Athena T. Blackburn
Rachael Bowman
Mical Brenzel
Paula Carano
Carol Casey
John S. Chen
Dr. Yanek S. Y. Chiu
Mrs. Robert A. Corrigan
Sakurako Fisher*
David Fleishhacker
Elizabeth J. Folger
Mark Hanson*
Anette L. Harris
George Hecksher
Kathryn Holmes   
Fred M. Levin
Dr. Raymond K. Y. Li
George F. Lucas
Susan Mall
Christine Mattison
Nion McEvoy
Keith B. McWilliams
Anthony W. Miles
Carol P. Nie
Barbro Osher
Carolyn Davidow Putney
John M. Rogers
Sharon Lee Seto
Frederic H. Smith
Michael Tilson Thomas*
Kevin Yeh*
*Ex-officio members   
Christian Reif
Wattis Foundation Music Director & Conductor
Ronald Gallman
Director of Education & Youth Orchestra
Jason Pyszkowski
Associate Director, Youth Orchestra Program
Elizabeth Anticci
Maureen Ochi Sides
Jenny Vo-Phamhi
Assistant Music Librarian




Please include your name along with the name and instrument of the young musician for which you are inquiring in all email and phone messages.  We cannot provide accurate and prompt replies without this information.

Jason Pyszkowski
Associate Director - Youth Orchestra Program

Support Music Education

Want to inspire a child’s creativity, analytical thinking and lifelong love of music? Join us today in making music accessible to all kids. Your gift is an investment in San Francisco’s future generations.

Give Now

Music Education Alliance

Join San Francisco Symphony’s corporate education partners to keep kids playing!

Inspire Me