SFS Media Presents

Leonard Bernstein:
Arias and Barcarolles

Digital album recording from the Grammy winning Michael Tilson Thomas and San Francisco Symphony.

In honor of Leonard Bernstein's 100th birthday, Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony unveil their latest digital release: Bernstein’s personal and vacillating song cycle Arias and Barcarolles. In this recording, MTT enlivens a work he premiered with the composer, and shares with us a glimpse into the mind of one of music's greatest cultural ambassadors. Available on all download and streaming channels, Bernstein: Arias and Barcarolles features the voices of mezzo-soprano Isabel Leonard and bass-baritone Ryan McKinny, and an orchestral arrangement that is, according to MTT, “everything that Bernstein would have wanted it to be.”


  1. Michael Tilson Thomas
    San Francisco Symphony
    Isabel Leonard, Mezzo-soprano
    Ryan McKinny, Bass-baritone

1. Prelude
2. Love Duet
3. Little Smary
4. The Love of My Life
5. Greeting
6. Oif Mayn Khas’neh (At My Wedding)
7. Mr. and Mrs. Webb Say Goodnight
8. Nachspiel

Total Playing Time: 32:54

More from SFS Media

Please wait...