Skip to main content

Chamber Music at the Legion of Honor

View Tickets Browse Concerts

& Performers

Anton Nel



Violin Sonata in B-flat major, K.378
Cello Sonata in D Major, Opus 58
Piano Quartet in E-flat major, Opus 87


Legion of Honor Florence Gould

Sun, Nov 29, 2020 at 2:00PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, we have made the difficult decision to cancel all San Francisco Symphony concerts through December 31, 2020. We look forward to returning stronger and more vibrant than ever and sharing live music with you again soon.

For questions or assistance, please contact the Box Office by phone 415.864.6000 or email

The San Francisco Symphony and the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco are thrilled to present our acclaimed Chamber Music Series at the Legion of Honor. Hear brilliant SF Symphony Concertmaster Alexander Barantschik playing the famed 1742 del Gesu violin, generously on loan from the Fine Arts Museums. He joins members of the SF Symphony in a dynamic program of chamber works by celebrated composers, including Mozart's disarmingly effervescent and virtuosic Violin Sonata and the rolling piano arpeggios of Mendelssohn’s J.S. Bach-inspired Cello Sonata. Closing the program is Dvořák’s sumptuous and crowd-pleasing Piano Quartet.