Clear Search

Search By Date

  May 2017  
Clear Search
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Advanced Search

Browse by Composer, Artist, or Instrument

Matinee Concerts

May 2017

  1. Alexander Barantschik

    Immortal Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

    Wednesday, May 31 - Thursday, June 1

June 2017

  1. Alexander Barantschik

    Immortal Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

    Wednesday, May 31 - Thursday, June 1
  2. Music for Families
  3. Wayne Marshall
  4. Susanna Mälkki

    Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring

    Friday, June 9 - Sunday, June 11
  5. Joshua Bell

    Joshua Bell plays Lalo's Symphonie espagnole

    Thursday, June 15 - Sunday, June 18
  6. A dancer interacts with a pianist

    Music for a Modern Age

    Friday, June 23 - Sunday, June 25

September 2017

  1. Leonard Bernstein

    Celebrating Bernstein with MTT

    Friday, September 22 - Sunday, September 24
  2. MTT conducting the SF Symphony

    MTT Conducts Symphonie fantastique

    Thursday, September 28 - Sunday, October 1

October 2017

  1. MTT conducting the SF Symphony

    MTT Conducts Symphonie fantastique

    Thursday, September 28 - Sunday, October 1
  2. Conductor Krzysztof Urbański
  3. Conductor Krzysztof Urbański

    Urbański Conducts Shostakovich's Tenth

    Friday, October 6 - Sunday, October 8
  4. Jakub Hrůša

    Bohemian Masterworks

    Friday, October 13 - Sunday, October 15
  5. Organist Nathan Laube
  6. Conductor Osmo Vänskä

    Rebellious Genius: Shostakovich's First Symphony

    Thursday, October 26 - Saturday, October 28
  7. Close-up of a SF Symphony musician

November 2017

  1. Leonard Bernstein
  2. Leonard Bernstein

    MTT Conducts Bernstein and R. Strauss

    Thursday, November 2 - Sunday, November 5
  3. Children with faces painted Día de los Muertos-style

    Día de los Muertos Community Concert

    Saturday, November 4 - Saturday, November 4
  4. MTT conducting

    American Masters: Gershwin, Ives, and More

    Friday, November 10 - Sunday, November 12
  5. Violinist Pinchas Zukerman

    Zukerman Plays Beethoven with the SFS

    Thursday, November 16 - Saturday, November 18
  6. Members of the SFSYO percussion section
  7. Susanna Phillips

    MTT Conducts Mahler's Fourth

    Friday, November 24 - Sunday, November 26

December 2017

  1. SFS Cellist Barbara Bogatin with a child during a Music for Families concert
  2. SFS Youth Orchestra cello section
  3. A scene from "Home Alone"

    Home Alone in Concert

    Saturday, December 16 - Sunday, December 17

January 2018

  1. Emanuel Ax
  2. Leonard Bernstein at the piano

    MTT Conducts Bernstein's Candide

    Thursday, January 18 - Sunday, January 21

February 2018

  1. A parent and child at Music for Families
  2. A member of the SF Symphony
  3. SF Symphony Conductor Laureate Herbert Blomstedt
  4. SF Symphony Conductor Laureate Herbert Blomstedt

    Beethoven's Eroica

    Thursday, February 15 - Saturday, February 17
  5. Performers at the Chinese New Year Concert

    Chinese New Year Concert

    Saturday, February 24
  6. A member of the SF Symphony

March 2018

  1. Members of the SFSYO
  2. Pianist Simon Trpčeski
  3. Itzhak Perlman and Martha Argerich
  4. Conductor Michael Tilson Thomas

    MTT Conducts Mahler's Fifth

    Thursday, March 22 - Sunday, March 25

April 2018

  1. Conductor Daniel Harding

    Beethoven's Third Piano Concerto

    Thursday, April 12 - Saturday, April 14
  2. A member of the SF Symphony
  3. Jean-Efflam Bavouzet
  4. Jean-Efflam Bavouzet

    Cosmic Wonders: Holst's The Planets

    Thursday, April 26 - Sunday, April 29
  5. A child clapping during Music for Families

May 2018

  1. A member of the SF Symphony
  2. Gautier Capuçon
  3. Conductor Christian Reif
  4. Itzhak Perlman

    Itzhak Perlman with the SFS

    Thursday, May 17 - Sunday, May 20
  5. Children in Davies Symphony Hall for Music for Families
  6. The Davies Symphony Hall Organ
  7. The Labèque sisters

June 2018

  1. The Labèque sisters
  2. A member of the SF Symphony
  3. Susanna Mälkki and Hilary Hahn
  4. Conductor Michael Tilson Thomas
  5. Daniil Trifonov

    Trifonov Plays Rachmaninoff with the SFS

    Thursday, June 21 - Sunday, June 24
  6. Sasha Cooke

    MTT Conducts Mahler's Third with Sasha Cooke

    Thursday, June 28 - Saturday, June 30