Pinchas Zukerman, Iván Fischer, & the Budapest Festival Orchestra

Buy Tickets

“Infectiously musical, technically impeccable, effortless.” (Los Angeles Times) Pinchas Zukerman performs Mozart’s celebrated Violin Concerto No. 5, Turkish, in concert with Iván Fischer and the Budapest Festival Orchestra.  Recently ranked by Gramophone as one of the top 10 orchestras in the world, the Budapest Festival Orchestra performs an enchanted program of Mozart and Mendelssohn, with music from The Magic Flute and A Midsummer Night’s Dream, featuring soprano Anna Lucia Richter, mezzo-soprano Barbara Kozeli, and the Pro Musica Girls’ Chorus.


Iván Fischer


Budapest Festival Orchestra

Barbara Kozelj


Pro Musica Girls’ Choir



Overture to Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute)


Violin Concerto No. 5


Excerpts from A Midsummer Night’s Dream

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Mon, Jan 26, 2015 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall 

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.