Heras-Casado conducts the SFS featuring works by Haydn and Mozart: An Open Rehearsal

Buy Tickets

Conductor Pablo Heras-Casado explores revolutionary moments in music, with works by Haydn, Stravinsky, and Mozart’s exquisite Piano Concerto No. 9, performed by accomplished young pianist Igor Levit in his San Francisco debut.

Katharine Hanrahan Open Rehearsal is a working rehearsal. The pieces rehearsed are at the conductor’s discretion. View the full event.


Pablo Heras-Casado


Igor Levit


San Francisco Symphony


All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Thu, Apr 16, 2015 at 10:00am

    Davies Symphony Hall 

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk with John R. Palmer, begins one hour prior to concerts. Free to ticketholders. Learn more.

Pre-Rehearsal Breakfast and Talk

This special behind-the-scenes experience begins at 8:30am with coffee and complimentary donuts followed by a half-hour informative talk at 9am.