Joshua Bell & the San Francisco Symphony


 “A thoroughly serious, intelligent musician," raves The Financial Times of London while the Boston Herald declares his playing as "direct, honest, and a joy to hear.”  Audiences around the globe have cheered the phenomenal Joshua Bell. Now see him in concert with the San Francisco Symphony, performing Beethoven’s towering Violin Concerto.


Pablo Heras-Casado


Joshua Bell


San Francisco Symphony


John Adams

Chamber Symphony


Chamber Symphony No. 1


Violin Concerto

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Thu, Apr 9, 2015 at 2:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  2. Fri, Apr 10, 2015 at 6:30pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  3. Sat, Apr 11, 2015 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  4. Sun, Apr 12, 2015 at 2:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk free to ticketholders, begins one hour prior to concerts. Learn more.

Program Support

The Thursday Matinee concerts are endowed by a gift in memory of Rhoda Goldman.