Heras-Casado conducts Mozart and Haydn

Pablo Heras-Casado continues his exploration of revolutionary moments in music, from the earliest days of the symphony and concerto with Haydn’s passionate No. 44 and Mozart’s exquisite Jeunehomme to the exhilarating neo-classicism of a Stravinsky landmark. Titanic Russian-German keyboard talent Igor Levit, described by The Guardian as “an exciting prospect: an artist who has something to say, and the technical means with which to say it,” makes his San Francisco debut in the Mozart.


Pablo Heras-Casado


Igor Levit


San Francisco Symphony



Symphony No. 44, Trauer


Piano Concerto No. 9, Jeunehomme


Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun


Symphony in Three Movements

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Sat, Apr 18, 2015 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  2. Sun, Apr 19, 2015 at 2:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk with John R. Palmer, begins one hour prior to concerts. Free to ticketholders. Learn more.