Garrick Ohlsson plays Rachmaninoff

“It was beauty that emerged from the piano,” says the Pittsburgh Tribune, “thanks, of course, to Garrick Ohlsson’s integrity and sterling technique.” Ohlsson returns for Rachmaninoff’s blazing Third Piano Concerto. And guest conductor Juraj Valčuha leads music of Pulitzer Prize-winner Steven Stucky, and Bartók’s The Miraculous Mandarin.   

The Oct 12 concert benefits the Orchestra’s pension fund.

Subscribe for savings and perks! This concert is in packages:
Friday E
Saturday D
Sunday A


Juraj Valčuha


Garrick Ohlsson


San Francisco Symphony Chorus

San Francisco Symphony


Steven Stucky

Jeu de timbres


The Miraculous Mandarin

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Fri, Oct 10, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  2. Sat, Oct 11, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  3. Sun, Oct 12, 2014 at 2:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk free to ticketholders, begins one hour prior to concerts. Learn more.