Heras-Casado conducts Mozart and Haydn at Green Music Center

Pablo Heras-Casado continues his exploration of revolutionary moments in music, from the earliest days of the symphony and concerto with Haydn’s passionate No. 44 and Mozart’s exquisite Jeunehomme to the exhilarating neo-classicism of a Stravinsky landmark. Titanic Russian-German keyboard talent Igor Levit, described by The Guardian as “an exciting prospect: an artist who has something to say, and the technical means with which to say it,” makes his San Francisco debut in the Mozart.

The San Francisco Symphony performs this concert in Weill Hall at the Green Music Center at Sonoma State University. For more information about this beautiful, state-of-the-art venue, please visit sfsymphony.org/greenmusic. Please click here for performances at Davies Symphony Hall in San Francisco.

Ticket prices for Green Music Center concerts include parking.


Pablo Heras-Casado


Igor Levit


San Francisco Symphony



Symphony No. 44, Trauer


Piano Concerto No. 9, Jeunehomme


Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun


Symphony in Three Movements

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Thu, Apr 16, 2015 at 8:00pm

    Weill Hall in Rohnert Park, CA

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk with John R. Palmer, begins one hour prior to concerts. Free to ticketholders. Learn more.

Program Support

The Green Music Center Series is made possible through the generous support of the Donald and Maureen Green Foundation, Lead Underwriter.