Tchaikovsky and Vivaldi featuring SF Symphony Soloists

Concertmaster Alexander Barantschik and the strings of the San Francisco Symphony perform spirited Vivaldi, with Summer from his The Four Seasons. Plus, J.S. Bach’s Concerto for Two Violins and Third Keyboard Concerto, and Tchaikovsky’s romantic Souvenir de Florence showcase the musicians’ trademark virtuosity.   

Subscribe for savings and perks! This concert is in packages:
Thursday B
Saturday C


Alexander Barantschik

leader and violin

Dan Carlson


Robin Sutherland


San Francisco Symphony



Summer from The Four Seasons

J.S. Bach

Keyboard Concerto No. 3

J.S. Bach

Concerto for Two Violins


Souvenir de Florence

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Buy Tickets

  1. Thu, Oct 23, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

  2. Sat, Oct 25, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk free to ticketholders, begins one hour prior to concerts. Learn more.