Pinchas Zukerman and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Pinchas Zukerman leads the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in a program featuring some of Beethoven’s most gripping creations. Following the Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus, Zukerman plays and conducts the Violin Concerto, a work composed at the height of Beethoven’s so-called “heroic” period. The evening concludes with the sea-parting Fifth Symphony, one of Western music’s most spellbinding utterances. 


Pinchas Zukerman

conductor and violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra



Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus


Violin Concerto


Symphony No. 5

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Concert: Approx. 1h 40m, includes intermission.

Watch a Video

Beethoven's The Creatures of Prometheus Overture performed by Anima Eterna live at Au Concert Nobel, Bruxelles:

Buy Tickets

  1. Sun, Jan 26, 2014 at 7:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall  Add to iCalendar

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.