Organ Recital with Paul Jacobs

Buy Tickets

Returning to Davies Symphony Hall is Paul Jacobs, whom The New York Times hails as a “brilliant organist [with] impressive lilting gait.” Don’t miss this remarkable performance!


Paul Jacobs




Sinfonia to Cantata No. 29, Wir danken dir, Gott


Andante in F major for Mechanical Organ


Organ Sonata No. 1 in D minor


Introduction, Variations, and Fugue on an Original Theme

Concert length is approximately 90 minutes.

Watch a Video

Grammy-winning organist Paul Jacobs performs works by J.S. Bach and an arrangement by Max Reger at an NPR Tiny Desk Concert:

Buy Tickets

  1. Sun, Feb 16, 2014 at 3:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall Add to iCalendar

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Love musically in February with romantic music, perfect for a romantic night. At this concert, you can upgrade your experience with a Side Box Romance Package, with champagne, a truffle, and strawberry delivered to your seat. Learn more at