Bychkov conducts Strauss’s Alpine Symphony: An Open Rehearsal

Buy Tickets

With distinguished guest conductor Semyon Bychkov at the helm, the prodigiously gifted pianist Till Fellner makes his long-awaited debut with the San Francisco Symphony in Mozart’s gripping Piano Concerto in C minor. The second half of the program is given over to Richard Strauss’s majestic An Alpine Symphony, the composer’s musical depiction of climbing a mountainand one of the most ambitious and thrilling works of the early twentieth century.

Katharine Hanrahan Open Rehearsal is a working rehearsal. The pieces rehearsed are at the conductor’s discretion. View the full event.


Semyon Bychkov


Till Fellner


San Francisco Symphony


Concert Length is approximately 2 hours.

Watch a Video

Semyon Bychkov conducts Richard Strauss's An Alpine Symphony at the Berlin Philharmonic:

Buy Tickets

  1. Wed, Nov 20, 2013 at 10:00am

    Davies Symphony Hall Add to iCalendar

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk with Ron Gallman, begins one hour prior to rehearsal and concerts. Free to ticketholders. 

Pre-Rehearsal Breakfast and Talk

This special behind-the-scenes experience begins at 8:30am with coffee and complimentary donuts followed by a half-hour informative talk at 9am.