MTT and Yuja Wang

MTT leads a bewitching program matching Romantic miniatures with the seductive Impressionist stylings of Claude Debussy, featuring Debussy's alluring orchestral triptych Images—including its famous centerpiece, Ibéria. Superstar pianist Yuja Wang joins the Orchestra in Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 1.

Group discount not available.


Michael Tilson Thomas


Yuja Wang


San Francisco Symphony






All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Concert: Approx. 1h 35m, includes intermission.

Watch a Video

Yuja Wang talks with the San Francisco Symphony before her residency in 2012:

Buy Tickets

  1. Thu, May 22, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall  Add to iCalendar

  2. Fri, May 23, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall  Add to iCalendar

  3. Sat, May 24, 2014 at 8:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall  Add to iCalendar

  4. Sun, May 25, 2014 at 2:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall  Add to iCalendar

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.

Pre- and post-show Events

Inside Music, an informative talk with Alexandra Amati-Camperi, begins one hour prior to concerts. Free to ticketholders.

Program Support

Sponsored by