Chamber Music with members of the San Francisco Symphony 

Buy Tickets

What happens when you take the majesty and power of a full symphony orchestra, and distill it down to its most intimate, achingly beautiful elements? You have chamber music. This is music musicians love to play, where every interaction and every audience reaction is magnified in intensity.




Piano Trio No. 1 “Ghost”


String Quintet in A major, Opus 18


Piano Trio 

Concert: Approx. 1h 50m, includes intermission.

Watch a Video

The Sharon Quartet performing the first movemt of Mendelssohn's String Quintet in A major, Opus 18:

Buy Tickets

  1. Sun, Oct 13, 2013 at 2:00pm

    Davies Symphony Hall Add to iCalendar

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.