America’s Cup: Best of Tchaikovsky with the San Francisco Symphony

Buy Tickets

Be enveloped in an evening of passion and romance with this showcase of Tchaikovsky’s most heartwarming works. With its wildly recognizable melodies, opening the program is the Waltz from The Sleeping Beauty, followed by the heart-wrenchingly beautiful Romeo and Juliet Fantasy-Overture. Rounding out the program are Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto and 1812 Overture, two works that are simply thrilling, and adored by listeners everywhere.

San Francisco’s newest outdoor venue, America’s Cup Pavilion, is located on Pier 27/29 on the Embarcadero, in the heart of America’s Cup Park, and features incredible views of both the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. 


Teddy Abrams


Nicola Benedetti


San Francisco Symphony



Waltz from Sleeping Beauty


Violin Concerto


Romeo and Juliet Fantasy-Overture


1812 Overture

All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.

Concert length is approximately 2 hours.

  1. Sat, Jul 20, 2013 at 7:00pm

    America's Cup Pavilion

    Buy Tickets on

    Add to iCalendar

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at (415) 864-6000.